Once a collaborator has been invited to an itinerary, the initial user (i.e. the one who created the booking) is able to set controls (Lock and Unlock) to individual bookings in the itinerary.
LOCK - The booking is in "view only" mode for any collaborators
UNLOCK - The booking can be viewed and edited by any collaborators
Note: Bookings can ONLY be deleted by the user who created the booking. By default, all bookings are set to locked and will need to be unlocked by the initial user in order to provide editing access to other collaborators.
To switch a booking from locked to unlocked simply click on the icon
Initial user perspective:
User invited to collaborate would see the following: